Skip to content

Saved states

Saved states are snapshots of your site that you can easily return to.

image

Note

Saved states are maintained for live sites only; staging sites don't have them.

Create saved state

Saved states are created in two way:

  1. Automatically after you push changes from staging to live.
  2. Manually using the Save current state button.

Rename saved state

Use the pencil icon to update the saved state's description.

Diff to previous saved state

Click a saved state to see a comparison with its predecessor:

image

Restoring saved state

You can return to any saved state easily, it's similar to restoring from a backup:

image

Note how this creates a new saved state, meaning that you can still reset the site to any of the other saved states:

image